Lupus Awareness Fact 14

Butterflies of Hope – Flight of the Butterflies
Spreading Lupus Awareness One Butterfly at a time
Let this butterfly flutter all over cyberspace!

May 14th Lupus Fact

Lupus Fact 14

There are four main types of lupus: Systemic lupus erythematosus (SLE), Cutaneous lupus erythematosus, Drug-induced lupus erythematosus and Neonatal lupus. Systemic lupus is the most common form of lupus. Cutaneous lupus is limited to the skin and can cause many types of rashes and lesions. Drug induced lupus is lupus-like disease caused by certain prescription drugs and neonatal lupus is a rare condition that affects infants of women who have lupus.

This is your 14th Butterfly of Hope.
We need awareness! We need a cure!
Encourage everyone you know to let it FLY!

#LupusInColor #ButterfliesofHope #FlightoftheButterflies #SpreadLupusAwareness #LupusAwarenessMonth

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.